Levies on SS Benefits of one of the People by the IRS :

For those who follow my blog from time to time, especially those who have trouble with the IRS and levies against their Social Security Benefits or any other levies.  There is hope.  With a little investigation you could get the monkey off your back.  In some instances the IRS has lied to the computer in order to start a collection activity.  The first step is to file an FOIA request for their IMF, Individual Master File.  Make sure you have a copy of the Form 668(Y), Notice of Federal Tax Lien.  Look on the Form 668 in the upper left-hand corner in the block titled, “Area”.

In my case the Notice of Lien (Form 668(Y) was filed in Salt Lake County in October of 2009.  As a result of that lien, the IRS levied over a two year period about $7,000.00 of my Social Security Benefits, 15% each month.  The levies ceased over a year ago without any explanation.

Now on my copy of Form 668(Y) they have me as “Small Business/Self Employed Area #6.  In September of 2010, I questioned the IRS about this classification as I was not a “small business” nor “self employed” at the time.  Of course they didn’t respond.  However, in March of 2015 I received from the IRS, Form 668(Z), Certificate of Release of Federal Tax Lien.  It took them 5 years to figure it out.

I am presently seeking a release of those funds.  I hope it doesn’t take another 5 years.  Maybe I should ask for interest.

Gallery | This entry was posted in an enemy hath done this and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

